Journal of Accounting Research, Organization and Economics

Journal of Accounting Research, Organization and Economics (JAROE) (E-ISSN: 2621-1041) is a triannual peer-reviewed academic journal published by Accounting Department, Faculty of Economics and Business, Universitas Syiah Kuala. JAROE was established in April 2018. Realizing the lack of journals in Indonesia which uses English as its medium, JAROE has been initiated by a highly dedicated editorial team who aims to make JAROE as a reputable English medium journal. The vision of JAROE is to play a role in making Indonesian research particularly in Economics related field be accessible and readable by worldwide audience. It also aims to provide a platform for researchers mainly in Indonesia to write and publish their research in English. At the same time, it also seeks to provide a platform for other countries' authors to publish their high quality papers at our journal.

Since 2019, JAROE has been nationally accredited (Sinta 4) by the Indonesian Ministry of Research, Technology and Higher Education and The accreditation will be ended in Agustus 2022. In addition, since June 2021, JAROE has been indexed in DOAJ Green Tick. 

JAROE welcomes any unpublished research utilizing empirical, archival, experimental, field study, case study and other relevant research methods in all aspects related to Accounting, organization, and economics. It currently has three issues annually; i.e. April, August and December. All the publications are open access in full text and free to download.
JAROE is currently indexed at the DOAJ Green Tick, Index Copernicus International (ICI), SINTA, and Google Scholar. It is also in the process of getting indexed at other major Indexing platforms.

Submit your research paper through the OJS system or through our email address:
Submission from outside of Indonesia is free of charge.


Journal Homepage Image

Vol 5, No 1 (2022): Vol. 5 No. 1 April 2022

Table of Contents


Pubudika Isurini De Silva, S M Chaturika Seneviratne
fredrick ikpesu, Babatunde O Oke
Hisanah Humaira, Jalaluddin Jalaluddin, Gamal Batara
Udisifan Michael Tanko, Suleiman Lawan Waziri, Aminu Yusuf
Yulia Fitri
Sunday Ojo Akinmulegun, Oludayo Elijah Adekunle
Hilfa Hizriati, Muhammad Arfan
Raida Fuadi, Said Aulia Muhajir, Linda Linda, Adnan Adnan